✅ Use Zoom to conduct Live Classes or Webinars (if supported on Zoom subscription)

✅ Amend Live Classes set up on Zoom via the HowNow or Zoom platforms

✅ Keep Zoom's recording functionality with Live Classes on HowNow

  1. Go to My Profile then select Integrations and scroll down to Zoom and click on the Connect.

  2. This will take you to Zoom’s login page and show you this authorisation screen:

3. Click on Authorize. This will return you back to HowNow.

4. The Connect button next to the Zoom app on HowNow will change to Disconnect confirming that your Zoom account is now connected.

Follow our video guide below:

Uninstalling the Zoom App

Follow the above steps in reverse and select Disconnect to remove the app

You can also do this from Zoom’s dashboard:

  1. Login to your Zoom account and navigate to the Zoom Marketplace.

  2. Search for HowNow and click the app or navigate to your authorized apps via Manage Apps and choose HowNow.

  3. Choose the Manage tab and click Uninstall.

  4. Confirm the dialogue and click OK.

Note ✨:

  • To host a Webinar of 10,000 people - You'llll need to confirm with your organisation's Zoom account holder that your account includes Webinar functionality. If not, they will need to upgrade your Zoom account level, in order for you to see the Zoom option via HowNow.

FAQS about Zoom

Are there Breakout rooms?

Yes, Zoom allows you to separate a Live Class (or "Meeting") into as many as 50 different sessions. This can be done manually or automatically by the host.
The host may wish to allow participants to select and enter breakout rooms independently and has the power to switch between sessions as they please.

Can you record the Zoom Live Classes?

Yes. You'll be able to record any of your sessions, from within your Zoom account, by enabling recording on your Profile Settings page, then selecting the record option within the session.

What if the session needs to be amended?

You can amend your session within Zoom, by heading to the "Meetings" tab in your Zoom Account and hovering over the meeting name, to edit or delete the session.

Did this answer your question?