Learning can happen at any time, from anywhere, meaning that you can log into your learning space from multiple devices and locations. Whether it be your Chromebook, MacBook or mobile phone, whenever you log in, you create a session from an IP address (the unique number that represent your device over the internet).
To review your sessions and log out of those that you no longer need, you can do the following:
Go to your Profile page > select the Settings tab > scroll down to Your logged-in sessions
Your logged-in sessions will appear in sections (Desktop or Mobile app), showing the number of sessions you have for each, with the following information for review:
Name of the operating system (Chrome, Windows, etc)
IP Address and its country of origin
Indication of which session you are currently active in (green dot)
Last active date and time (in UTC)
Option to Logout of any inactive sessions (if inactive for over 30 days, you will be automatically logged out of that session).
You can log out of the inactive sessions, by selecting the Logout button.
Note✨: A session includes standard username/password login and SSO login.
Clicking the Refresh button will show you the latest sessions you have remaining.
Watch our video tutorial below.
You may also be interested in: