You can assign users to content through the use of Rules. The quick and easy way to do this is to:
In a Course
Select Step Three | Assign Learners > select from the various options in the Share with People or Group drop-down menu
In a Nugget
Select the Settings button from within your Nugget editor, then set your Rule.
Click Save as Draft or Publish to ensure your selected Users are assigned, regardless.
Watch our video tutorial below:
Note: By default, Everyone across the organisation will be assigned to the content. You can remove this option if required.
You can also choose from different Custom Rules:
Once the rules have been applied and content has been published, a notification will be sent to users matching these filters.
Not adding a Rule will keep your content in Draft so you can keep working on it later.
You might also be interested in: