If you use the 'Everyone' rule, you can easily share content with all the people within your organisation that currently use the platform. It's great for company-wide updates, important announcements, and compliance Courses that are relevant for everybody.
Assigning Learners and/or Groups
When assigning Users (sometimes referred to as Learners) to content, you would need to use the following steps - the field required, will appear the same regardless of which content type you're editing.
Open your content editor, and select the Assign Learners Step.
For Nuggets, head to the Settings option, to open the assignment field.
Select the Groups tab and choose Everyone. You'll always be shown how many Users will be assigned to the content.
Hit Save and Continue to proceed to the next step, then publish (Nuggets will just show the Publish option directly).
COURSE
NUGGET
Notifications for 'Everyone' Rule explained:
Notifications are always sent to Users from within the web app (desktop).
To send an email notification to your assigned Users, select the toggle option, on the Assign Learners step/section of the Editor.
Note ✨: Users must be Contributors or Managers within the Everyone Group, in order to share content with the entire organisation, in this way.
For example...
John is Manager at Org level
John can be set to a Manager or Contributor within the Everyone Group
this allows him to assign any content he makes or collabs on, to the entire organisation, in one go.
John is later set to Read Only within the Everyone Group (but his Org level remains Manager or Contributor)
now he can only assign content to Groups he's a Manager in: in this context, the Everyone Group applies, so he no longer has assigning rights.
If John is then made a Read Only at Org Level, the same will automatically be applied to the Everyone Group level as well.
Managers within the Everyone Group will experience the following on either page...
Users page: no data at all - this is to prevent the User from being able to access data for Users who aren't part of their department, or a Direct Report or in the same Group(s) (this is how the Everyone Group is different to your standard Group).
Content page: the full list of Users from across the org, will be visible, with the standard data columns, however, the Manager won't be able to do any other user-related actions, other than sending a message or marking as complete.
They'll be blocked from trying to click the User name to access the learning data (even though they created the content). This is as it's reserved for the actual Manager(s) in that assignee's own Group(s).
Remember❗Assigning the entire organisation to a content item, allows all departments to receive the same learning, with the same deadlines (if applied) and same messaging. There is no way to prevent select Users or Groups/org departments, from having access to the content.
You may also be interested in:



