All Collections
Dashboard
Managing Content
How to understand your Content page
How to understand your Content page

Deep dive into your Content page to edit, delete or review User insights for published content.

Aaron-Spencer avatar
Written by Aaron-Spencer
Updated over a week ago

Editing, deleting and checking up on how your content is performing is never hard work. The following is a breakdown of what your Content page shows you, and how you can use these insights!

To view the Content page, go to Dashboard > Content. From here, you'll see both the summary cards and data table.

Note : To enhance loading times across your organisation's learning space - giving you a greater user experience - we have removed the sorting option on a select few columns.

The summary cards represent the following...

Content Created

The total number of content items created on your Learning Space since launch.

Content Views

**The total number of content items viewed on your Learning Space since launch.

Average Completion Rate of all the content on your Learning Space.

Average Time Spent Learning Per Content

Exactly what it says on the tin!

** This includes internal content (created in the Studio), Content Library courses (LinkedIn, Coursera, etc.), and HowNow+ content. 3rd-party RSS feed content is not included here.

Note✨: The values shown in the summary cards, will change to reflect the data shown in the data table. This means using the filters to see specific data, will update the cards accordingly.

In the Content page's data table you will have columns showing you who published content, when, the Duration of the content, the number of assignees and the completion rate, among other data.

Note✨: The value shown in the Assignees column, is clickable, opening the Assignees slide-out screen. The names shown here currently include all Users currently, and previously assigned.

The Name column will give you 3-dot menus, for each content item. Click on these dots to...

  • Duplicate - this will take you to the Studio, to edit your direct copy

  • Edit - this will take you to the Studio, to make your changes

  • Preview - see content as an assignee would (actions made in Preview Mode are not recorded)

  • Unpublish - content returns to the Studio (for editing, to re-publish at a later point)

  • Delete - permanently remove content

  • **Assign Learners - you can use this shortcut to assign Learners to your content

  • Add to Channel - add the content to any Channel, not already assigned to it.

  • Verify Content - if content is out-of-date, and you're it's Verifier, simply confirm it's up-to-date

  • Bookings (Live Class/Webinar/Events only) - this takes you to its Bookings page

Note✨: **Once your content is published, you'll be able to quickly assign Users, Custom Rules and Groups, via the Content insights page, using the Assign Learners step shortcut.

  • Select the 3-dot menu for your Nugget and choose Assign Learners.

  • This will open the assignment slide-out screen, revealing the same details as shown in the editor. Some exceptions include:

    • Email notifications toggle: this will need to be controlled within the editor

    • Assignment via Pathways: this will show the number of Pathways your content is featured in, but to expand the list, you will need to go into the editor.

  • Select Update Learners to make your changes. A notification will appear in the bottom-right of the screen, confirming your assignment as updated.

You can access bulk-action options, by selecting the checkbox on the Name column. So, for multiple content items, at a time, you can...

  • Delete

  • Verify

  • Add to Channel

You can Export the data from the table, as top-level data, with or without Learner insights included.

Deep dive into specific content items:

To check out the insights for a particular content item, click on its name. This will open the content's sub-page, where you'll be able to see data for the Users assigned (and in some cases, previously assigned) to the content.

Nuggets:

Users Assigned

**The number of Users who have been assigned to this Nugget.

% Completed

The percentage of assigned learners who have viewed this Nugget.

Likes

The number of likes this Nugget has received from assigned learners.

Comments

The number of comments left in the Discussions section.

**This value in the summary card also includes Users no longer assigned to this Course (applies to all internal content types).

Courses:

Users Assigned

The number of Users who have been assigned to this Course.

% Enrolled

The percentage of assigned learners who enrolled onto the Course.

% Completed

The percentage of learners who have completed this Course.

Average Time Spent

on this Course (average of all assignees).

SCORM Courses:

Users Assigned

The number of Users assigned to this SCORM Course.

% Completed

The percentage of learners who have completed this SCORM Course.

Average Time Spent

on this SCORM Course (average of all assignees).

Likes

The number of likes this SCORM has received from assignees.

Note: For SCORM Courses, the time spent learning a SCORM Course is locked-in, once the User has completed the Course for the first time. This means no matter whether the User is deactivated-reactivated, or the SCORM Course editor's Completion Tracking is set to When one lesson is complete, the User will always remain with the same amount of Time Spent.

Events/Live Classes/Webinars:

Users Assigned

The number of Users assigned to this Event, Live Class or Webinar.

Bookings

The no. of Users who have booked on to the Event, Live Class or Webinar.

Attendees

The number of Users who joined the Event, Live Class or Webinar.

Users Cancelled

The number of Users who cancelled their booking.

You can also use Filters and sort columns, to further manage the data you see, and can export, for reporting.

Note✨: When using the Channel filter, only Channels that have internal content assigned to them (created in the HowNow Studio), will appear from the filter's drop-down menu for selection. If a Channel exists with only third-party content, it won't be visible until a Nugget, or Course, etc., has been assigned to it.

Take a look at our video tutorial, for a visual walk-through:

You may also be interested in:

Did this answer your question?