There are 4 User Roles on the platform.

Regardless of your role, you can learn from anything that's been made available to you, subscribe to Channels and manage your Profile!

Each User Role has additional responsibilities too. These are:

  • Admin: Can create content, enable/disable Apps, see Insights for everybody in the entire company, add and remove Users and moderate content by deleting it.

  • Manager: Managers can create content to share with their selected Learning Groups and see Insights for the Learning Groups they're a Manager in.

  • Contributor: Contributors can create and manage the content to share with the Learning Groups they're a Contributor in.

  • Read-Only: Can only view content.

For a comprehensive view of everything each User Role can do, take a look at our table below.


Action

Admin

Manager

Contributor

Read-Only

View Content

Create / Share Content

Edit Published Content

Only if the Author/Collaborator

Only if the Author/Collaborator

Only if the Author/Collaborator

Delete Published Content

Only if the Author/Collaborator

Only if the Author/Collaborator

Edit Profile

Subscribe/Unsubscribe to channels

Add/Rate Skills

Connect/Disconnect Apps within "My Profile"

Submit Learning request

Send Messages

View Studio

Create/Edit Channels

Mark Assessments


(if the Author/Collaborator/Verifier)

View Dashboard

Share content with "Everyone"


(If the Learning Group User Role allows)

Create/Edit Groups

Manage Groups

Manage Bookings


(If the Author/Collaborator/Verifier)

View Assessments

(for Managed Groups)


(If the Author/Collaborator/Verifier)

View Insights

(for Managed Groups)

View Rewards


(for Managed Groups)


(If the Author/Collaborator/Verifier)

View Tasks

Create/Manage Budgets

Approve/Reject Learning Requests

✅ (for Managed Budgets)

(for Managed Budgets)

Endorse Skills

Manage (Add/Deactivate/Delete) Users

Manage Apps and External Content for the Learning Platform

Access Learning Platform Settings


Did this answer your question?