Once you've connected to the Virtual Classroom the following features will be available to you as the Instructor, during the session:

Share Screen

Click on the Share Screen button to present to your attendees.

A pop-up will prompt you to choose to share:

  • Your entire computer screen

  • Only the current internet browser

  • Only the current tab within that internet browser

Whiteboard

Sharing the Virtual Whiteboard (VW) enables you to bring your session to life!

Click the Whiteboard to switch to the VW. This includes a Toolbar, with the following features:

  1. Colour palette: Used for changing text colour or lines made when annotating with your cursor

  2. Rubber/eraser: Used to remove specific annotations made on the VW.

  3. Text box: Used for writing clearly in different sized font.

  4. Insert image: Used to show any image uploaded from your computer.

  5. Insert document: Used to show any document (PDF, Word doc.) uploaded from your computer.

  6. Screenshot: Used for taking a screenshot of your present screen and downloading it (useful for reviewing Team Members' work or storing specific session content for the future). 

  7. Undo.

  8. Redo.

  9. Clear the entire VW of all annotations, images and documents.

  10. Settings for Team Members: Used to control whether Team Members can or cannot write on the VW.

Chat section

Within both a Live Class and Webinar, attendees can ask questions and engage in social learning by typing in the Chat section. The Instructor is able to turn this on and off.

Team Members can speak with their peers and the Instructor, but only within a Live Class, this is not possible in a Webinar session.

The Instructor can see the list of participants and can remove anyone from the session, turn off their webcam or microphone, if necessary

Low Bandwidth

Use Low Bandwidth if there are difficulties with an attendee's connection. This will cut the live feed video of that particular participant, to help balance the connectivity. 

This means that although the attendee can't be seen, they can still see/interact with the lesson as normal, and also be heard by everyone.

These are all the fundamentals for navigating and controlling your live sessions!

You might also be interested in:

Did this answer your question?